Asset Management Section


SGA Committee Manager: Brianne Knierman, Southern Gas Association

Co-Chair: Glenn Koch, Williams Companies

Co-Chair: Kyle Moore, Chesapeake Utilities Corporation

Board Liaison: Kent Shortridge, ONE Gas, Inc.


The mission of the Asset Management Section Managing Committee is to provide opportunities to share experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This field is continuously evolving, and it is crucial that companies expand their management principles to include these various systems, processes, and management policies. This committee focuses on systematic processes and practices for the efficient storing and utilization of system data utilized for the operations of utility and pipeline systems. The committee evaluates issues and challenges and makes recommendations to the Executive Council on SGA’s policies, plans, and tactics for addressing identified challenges and opportunities.

The committee provides educational and networking opportunities to industry peers through our roundtable at the SGA Management Conference, oversees the activities of sub committees, and provides guidance to SGA staff on appropriate areas of focus for the association.

The committee meets in person at planning meetings, conferences, and periodically by conference call.


  • Kent Shortridge, Board Liaison | ONE Gas, Inc.
  • Kyle Moore, Co-Chair | Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
  • Glenn Koch, Co-Chair | Williams Companies
  • Bruce Grabiec, Member | Equitrans Midstream Corporation
  • Justin Anderson, Member | Atmos Energy Corporation
  • Kevin Ferguson, Member | Energy Transfer
  • Matt Lamb, Member | BHE GT&S
  • Allen Goe, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • Keith Kittinger, Member | Summit Utilities, Inc.
  • Richard Thomas Welsh, Member | Eastern Shore Natural Gas
  • Tom Rieth, Member | LG&E and KU Energy LLC
  • John R. Hand, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • Brett Adamcik, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Brianne Knierman, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association