Asset Management

Measurement & Communications


Co-Chair: Dan Geers, Duke Energy Corporation

Co-Chair: Ryan Edge, Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline, Inc.

Past Chair: Clayton Blackston, P.E., Dominion Energy

Past Chair: Ignacio Torres, Jr., CenterPoint Energy

Second Vice Chair: Jimmy Cates, Atmos Energy Corporation

SGA Committee Manager: Brianne Knierman, Southern Gas Association


The purpose of the Measurement & Communications Committee is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. By focusing on the accurate measurement of natural gas, this committee will expand efforts related to meters, field proving, station design, research, and more.

Who We Are? Engineers and natural gas employees that deal with gas measurement and regulations.

What We Do? Facilitate the exchange of measurement and regulations information through roundtables, webinars and open dialogue.

Where We Meet? The committee meets on monthly conference calls, at an onsite planning meeting and holds a roundtable as part of the SGA Natural Gas Connect.


  • Ryan Edge, Co-Chair | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Dan Geers, Co-Chair | Duke Energy Corporation
  • Jimmy Cates, Second Vice Chair | Atmos Energy Corporation
  • Clayton Blackston, P.E., Past Chair | Dominion Energy
  • Ignacio Torres, Jr., Past Chair | CenterPoint Energy
  • Adnan Husain, Member | Boardwalk Pipelines
  • Matthew Parrott, Associate Member | K2Controls, Inc.
  • Dean Lightfoot, Associate Members | Romet Limited
  • Tushar Shah, Associate Members | Eagle Research Corporation
  • Michael McMahon, Associate Members | Aclara Technologies
  • Austin Sorensen, Member | Williams Companies-Northwest Pipeline
  • Dean Poppell, Member | City of Tallahassee Natural Gas Utility
  • Holly Lee Hochstein, Member | Tenaska Marketing Ventures
  • Carl Mitchell, Associate Member | Sensus
  • Brianne Knierman, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association
  • Ray Brown, Associate Member | Pipeline Equipment, Inc.