Asset Management

Engineering, Design and Construction


Chair: Jacob Lindsay, Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division

Past Chair: Brendan Gamble, Washington Gas

Past Chair: Isaac Martinez, Energy Transfer

Past Chair: Samuel Walters, CenterPoint Energy

Past Chair: Wayne Costa, Energy Transfer

Vice Chair: Robert Priester, Dominion Energy

Second Vice Chair: Sean Corss, CoServ Gas Ltd.

SGA Committee Manager: Brianne Knierman, Southern Gas Association


The purpose of the Engineering, Design, and Construction Committee is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This committee focuses on the safe, reliable, effective, timely, and cost-efficient quality construction of pipeline facilities, current labor/right-of-way issues through the application of engineering and construction management from project concept to project completion.

Who We Are? Engineering, construction, land management and/or right of way management. professionals within our respective companies.

What We Do? Provide networking and educational opportunities to industry peers through best practice sharing and sessions at the SGA conferences and events.

Where We Meet? The committee meets at planning meetings, conferences, and periodically by conference call.


  • Josh Hartwig, Associate Member | Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
  • Karl Herbst, Member | Williams Companies
  • Kristin Cox, Member | BGE, a member company of Exelon Corp.
  • Nicholas Smith, Member | City of Tallahassee Natural Gas Utility
  • Paul Spadone, Associate Member | HDR Engineering
  • Peter C Glaser, Associate Member | ENTRUST Solutions Group
  • Peyton Keith Youmans, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Rob Hembree, Member | Southern Company Gas
  • Robert Rielly, Member | Oklahoma Natural Gas Co.
  • Ryan Black, Member | Atmos Energy Corporation
  • Ryan DeLancey, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • Steve Hardy, Associate Member | Colliers Engineering & Design
  • Tom Coolidge, Associate Member | Esri, Inc.
  • Travis Arendt, Associate Member | Gas Transmission Systems Inc.
  • Wes Trestler, Associate Member | Burns & McDonnell Engineering Co, Inc.
  • Jacob Lindsay, Chair | Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division
  • Robert Priester, Vice Chair | Dominion Energy
  • Sean Cross, Second Vice Chair | CoServ Gas Ltd.
  • Brendan Gamble, Past Chair | Washington Gas
  • Samuel Walters, Past Chair | CenterPoint Energy
  • Isaac Martinez, Past Chair | Energy Transfer
  • Wayne Costa, Past Chair | Energy Transfer
  • Clayton Lowell Marshall, Member | Boardwalk Pipelines
  • Ababu Gelaye, Associate Member | Civil & Environmental Consultants, Inc.
  • Adam M Halpert, Associate Member | Columbia Gas of Virginia, Inc.
  • Allen H. Sopshire, Member | Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corporation
  • Bobby Morig, Member | TECO Peoples Gas
  • Butch Wallace, Associate Member | exp Energy Services Inc.
  • Christopher Robison, Member | Columbia Gas of Ohio
  • Drake S Bourgeois, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Greg Ryland, Member | TECO Peoples Gas
  • Hoyt A. Brown, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • James McCaleb, Member | Atmos Energy, Mississippi Division
  • Johnny Eustace, Associate Member | Office of Regulatory Staff of SC
  • Jon Kelley, Associate Member | Superior Pipeline Services
  • Joseph Donnon McGinley, Member | Eastern Shore Natural Gas
  • Matthew Douglas Duke, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • Brianne Knierman, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association