Innovative Opportunity Section Managing Committee


Co-Chair: Steven Tramonte, Williams Companies

Executive Council Liaison: Mallik Angalakudati, Washington Gass

Past Chair: Ryan Hyman, Spire, Inc.

SGA Committee Manager: Taylor Wells, Southern Gas Association


The purpose of the newly created Innovative Opportunities Section Managing Committee is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies.  This committee is charged with helping to empower SGA Members and their partners to move deeply, strategically, and successfully in pursuit of new opportunities that positively impact the industry. The Committee explores emerging innovations and effective practices, helps to incubate ideas and a vision for business education, and guides SGA’s efforts to develop reports and other content aimed at helping SGA Members and their stakeholders to understand the related challenges and opportunities.
The committee evaluates issues and challenges and makes recommendations to the Executive Council on SGA”s policies, plans, and tactics for addressing identified challenges and opportunities.

The committee provides educational and networking opportunities to industry peers through our roundtable at the SGA Management Conference, oversees the activities of sub committees, and provides guidance to SGA staff on appropriate areas of focus for the association.

The committee meets in person at planning meetings, conferences, and periodically by conference call.


  • James M Joseph, Member | Southern Company Gas
  • Brian S. Wagaman, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Kimberly Carter, Member | Texas Gas Service
  • Denny Miles, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Brian Sloan, Member | TC Energy USA Pipeline Services, LLC
  • Kenneth Eugene Smith, Member | TECO Peoples Gas
  • Tony Gardner, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Rodney Clayton, Member | Boardwalk Pipelines
  • Lee Mitchell, Member | Duke Energy Corporation
  • Mark Shaver, Member | Washington Gas
  • Steven Tramonte, Co-Chair | Williams Companies
  • Mallik Angalakudati, Executive Council Liaison | Washington Gas
  • Ryan Hyman, Past Chair | Spire, Inc.
  • Andy Treadway, Member | Atmos Energy Corporation
  • Danny Emmanuel, Member | Summit Utilities, Inc.
  • Erin Petkovich, Member | Spectra Energy Partners
  • Logan Bradley, Member | ONE Gas, Inc.
  • Isaya Mutombo, Member | BGE, a member company of Exelon Corp.
  • Anthony James Moy, Member | CPS Energy
  • Paul Newman III, Member | Cheniere Energy, Inc.
  • James Solomon McCloskey, Member | Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
  • Parker Harris, Member | ConocoPhillips
  • Taylor Wells, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association