Innovative Opportunities

Renewable Natural Gas Taskforce


Chair: John R. Wilson, ENTRUST Solutions Group

Vice Chair: Scott Kimery, HDR Engineering


The purpose of the Renewable Natural Gas Taskforce is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This taskforce is charged with helping expand knowledge for sustainable development, deployment and utilization of renewable natural gas so that present and future generations will have access to domestic, renewable, clean fuel and energy.

Who We Are?  Natural Gas Industry who are strategic thinkers, leaders, and decision makers within member companies.

What We Do? Provide networking and educational opportunities to industry peers through awards programs, best practice sharing and educational development for SGA events.

Where We Meet? The group meets virtually through webinars, in person at planning meetings and conferences, and for monthly taskforce calls.


  • Scott Kimery, Vice Chair | HDR Engineering
  • Matt Fleming, Member | Shell Energy North America
  • John R Wilson, Chair | ENTRUST Solutions Group
  • Gaye Lynn Schaffart, Member | Tenaska Marketing Ventures
  • Brent Straub, Member | Magnolia River
  • Taylor Wells, Staff Liaison | Southern Gas Association
  • Skye Austin, Member | Summit Utilities, Inc.
  • Patrick Young, Member | Shell Energy North America
  • Peter Barber, Associate Committee Member | SeekOps Inc.
  • Michael Reno, Member | Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
  • Michael Traktenberg, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Moses Singh, ME, PMP, RGDP, P.E., Associate Committee Member | Weston & Sampson
  • Matt Poelking, P.E., Associate Committee Member | Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
  • Kate Murphy, Member | Environmental Solutions & Innovations, Inc.
  • Josh Linton, Member | ONE Gas, Inc.
  • James Solomon McCloskey, Member | Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
  • Brian Petermann, Associate Committee Member | POWER Engineers, Inc.