Innovative Opportunities

New Technology Taskforce


Chair: Mike Griggs, CenterPoint Energy

Vice Chair: Daniel Dessanti, UDC Inc.

Vice Chair: Joseph James Serrett, Reliable Manufacturing LLC

SGA Committee Manager: Brianne Knierman, Southern Gas Association

SGA Committee Manager, Alternate: Taylor Wells, Southern Gas Association


The purpose of the New Technology Taskforce is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This taskforce focuses on the development and implementation of new technologies and cost-effective practices for enhancing pipeline safety, efficiency and deliverability.

Who We Are?  Natural Gas Industry who are strategic thinkers, leaders, and decision makers within member companies.

What We Do? Provide networking and educational opportunities to industry peers through awards programs, best practice sharing and educational development for SGA events.

Where We Meet? The group meets virtually through webinars, in person at planning meetings and conferences, and for monthly taskforce calls.


  • James M Joseph, Member | Southern Company Gas
  • Mike Griggs, Chair | CenterPoint Energy
  • Joseph James Serrett, Vice Chair | Reliable Manufacturing LLC
  • Daniel Dessanti, Vice Chair | UDC Inc.
  • Alnoor Ebrahim, Associate Member | Southern Cross LLC
  • Angela C. Whitfield, Member | Southern Company Gas
  • Brett Jones, Associate Member | Sensit Technologies
  • Jason Bathrick, Associate Member | GEOMAGIC Utility Solutions Inc.
  • Keith Winston Ormsby, Associate Member | Artera
  • Megan Offringa, Member | Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division
  • Paul Khuri, Associate Member | SeekOps Inc.
  • Sean Michael Lynn, Member | Xcel Energy
  • Jonathan Flynn, Associate Member | Jana Corporation
  • Josh Wilson, Associate Member | Allan Edwards
  • Victoria Abraham-Paul, Member | Washington Gas
  • Nicholas Smith, Member | City of Tallahassee Natural Gas Utility
  • Marlin Davis, Member | City of Tallahassee Natural Gas Utility
  • Carl Mitchell, Associate Member | Sensus
  • Devon Grodkiewicz, Associate Member | E Source
  • Taylor Wells, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association
  • Brianne Knierman, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association