Customer Growth & Development

Regulatory & Rates


Chair: Scott Klemm, Mountaineer Gas Company

Vice Chair: Adam Wallace, Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.

Second Vice Chair: John Cogburn, Southern Company Gas


The purpose of the Rates & Regulatory Committee is to share knowledge and ideas in order to overcome challenges posed to the natural gas industry and drive the development of ideas in the rates & regulatory environment.

Who We Are? Professionals who deal with the rate function, representing the natural gas industry

What We Do? Primary activities are the sponsorship of an annual roundtable conference which provides opportunities to exchange information and discuss relevant topics

Where We Meet? The Rates committee meets on monthly conference calls, at an onsite planning meeting, and holds a roundtable as part of the SGA Management Conference


  • Will Wathen, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Tracey Smith, Member | Washington Gas
  • Stacey Borgstadt, Member | ONE Gas, Inc.
  • Stephen Holcomb, Member | Mountaineer Gas Company
  • Scott Klemm, Chair | Mountaineer Gas Company
  • Paul Mattingly, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Michael Reno, Member | Chesapeake Utilities Corporation
  • Kennedy Hayden, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Jim Dicharry, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • John Cogburn, Second Vice Chair | Southern Company Gas
  • John Denis, Associate Committee Member | SAM Companies
  • John McGuire, Member | Mountaineer Gas Company
  • Garrett Shuman, SGA Staff Liaison | Southern Gas Association
  • Caryn Watson Short, Member | Mountaineer Gas Company
  • Adam Wallace, Vice Chair | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.