SGA Blog

2016 Marketing, Customer Experience & Communications Conference

The 2016 Marketing, Customer Experience & Communications Conference (MCEC) was held earlier this month in Baltimore, MD. Close to 200 natural gas industry professionals gathered to learn best practices, share ideas and engage in active dialogue.

At MCEC, SGA also recognized seven volunteer leaders with the Committee Service Award as well as winners of the Marketing Excellence Award and Corporate Communications Award. Please join us in congratulating the following the Committee Service Award recipients:

  • Sara Gillis of Atlanta Gas Light
    • Chair of the Residential Sales & Marketing Committee
  • Roy Chapman of Atlanta Gas Light
    • Chair of Contact Center Operations Committee
  • Dawn Ewing of ONE Gas, Kansas Gas Service
    • Chair of the Communications Committee
  • John Pierce of CenterPoint Energy
    • Chair of Customer Field Service Delivery Committee
  • Greg Shinaut of Black Hills Energy
    • Chair, Commercial/Industrial Sales & Marketing Committee
  • Jon Scott Russell of Clearwater Gas System
    • Chair, End Use Codes & Standards Committee
  • Gary Barnard of Mountaineer Gas Company
    • Chair, Meter to Cash Committee

Thank you to everyone who helped plan, support and deliver an outstanding experience, from volunteer leaders to speakers to sponsors.  

Be sure to mark your calendar for MCEC 2017 on August 7-9 at the Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort.

This entry was posted in Customer Experience, Marketing, SGA Awards, SGAnews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.