Safety & Employee Development

Technical Training & Operator Qualification


Chair: Amy Livingston, Kinder Morgan

Managing Section Liaison: James Owens, Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division

SGA Committee Manager: Rishi Chauhan, Southern Gas Association


The purpose of the Technical Training & Operator Qualification Committee is to look for opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This committee focuses on evaluates new training trends, techniques and available training products and programs to deliver cost effective resources to the industry. In addition, staying up-to-date on new regulations and their potential impact on existing OQ requirements.

Who We Are?  Natural Gas Industry who are strategic thinkers, leaders, and decision makers within member companies.

What We Do? Provide networking and educational opportunities to industry peers through awards programs, best practice sharing and educational development for SGA events.

Where We Meet? The group meets virtually through webinars, in person at planning meetings and conferences, and for monthly committee calls.


  • James Owens, Managing Section Liaison | Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division
  • Adam Compton, Associate Member | Mosaic
  • Crickette West, Member | Spire Missouri Inc.
  • Jason Garland, Associate Member | EGW Utilities, Inc. – Gas Solutions
  • Jason S. Quackenbush, Member | Xcel Energy
  • Jeffrey Wayne Buttram, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Jeffrey Wayne Simms, Member | Mountaineer Gas Company
  • Kevin Dunn, Member | Washington Gas
  • Lee Heppner, Member | Kinder Morgan
  • Melanie Miller, Member | Dominion Energy
  • Rusty Hughes, Member | Spire Alabama Inc.
  • Scott Crider, Member | Southern Company Gas
  • Teri Berry, Member | Atmos Energy Corporation
  • Amy Livingston, Chair | Kinder Morgan
  • Ann-Marie Stanford, Member | Spire Alabama Inc.
  • Chris Taylor, Associate Member | Industrial Training Services, Inc.
  • Jeff Gorman, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Todd Cash, Member | ENSTOR
  • Rishi Chauhan, SGA Committee Manager | Southern Gas Association
  • Wallace B McGaughey, Jr., Associate Member | ENTRUST Solutions Group
  • Aaron Jones, Member | Enbridge