Safety & Employee Development

Employee Health & Safety


Chair: Steven C. Hall, LG&E and KU Energy LLC

Vice Chair: Trevor Ricel, ENSTOR


The purpose of the Employee Health & Safety Committee is to provide opportunities to share in experiences, lessons learned, challenges, and successes of SGA member companies. This committee focuses on enhancing the safety and health awareness of employees.

Who We Are? Safety and Health professionals in the natural gas industry.

What We Do? The Committee is responsible to the safety and health liaison representatives of the member companies for originating and directing safety and health activities relating to the natural gas industry

Where We Meet? The committee meets on monthly conference calls, at an onsite planning meeting, and holds roundtables as part of SGA Conferences.


  • Trevor Rice, First Vice Chair | ENSTOR
  • Jeff Whitaker, Member | Frontier Natural Gas Company
  • James Owens, Member | Atmos Energy, Mid-Texas Division
  • Jon Nixon, Member | CenterPoint Eneergy
  • Steven C. Hall, Chair | LG&E and KU Energy LLC
  • Scott D Bush, Member | Liberty Utilities
  • Ryan M Wellington, Member | Xcel Energy
  • Samuel Holliday, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Rishi Chauhan, SGA Staff Liaison | Southern Gas Association
  • Mishal Thadani, Member |
  • Misty Potter, Member | Kinder Morgan
  • Mark Haptonstall, Member | Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corporation
  • Michael J. Donahue, Member | Dominion Energy Ohio
  • Louis Dunham III, Member | Enbridge
  • Kevin Clark, Member | Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline Inc.
  • Julia Carpenter, Member | Xcel Energy
  • Jessica Caballero-Ashmeade, Member |
  • Jason E Rosier, Member | Dominion Energy
  • Flint Kemper, Member | Energy Transfer
  • Dave Durgin, Member | City of Orangeburg, SC
  • Claudia Luna, Member | CenterPoint Energy
  • Colby A. Child, Jr., M.A.A., ASP, Associate Committee Member | R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates
  • Buz Holloway, Member | Williams Companies
  • Brandy Silvio, Member | Boardwalk Pipelines
  • Anthony Carter, CSP, Member | Kinder Morgan
  • Adrian Barnett, Member | Duke Energy Corporation
  • Alexandria Terwilliger, Member | Washington Gas